Colin Matthews

(1946 - )


Underpinning the rich stylistic diversity of Colin Matthews’s work is an unparalleled sense of architecture, combining a forensic attention to detail with a lucid sense of overall form. A master-orchestrator at the heart at the very heart of British New Music. 




News & Reviews

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

David Matthews

One of the leading symphonists of our time, David Matthews is preoccupied with working in the great inherited...

read more