'It is midnight, Dr Schweitzer' reviews

‘The eleven pieces which make up this collection are all based around the constructions of Swiss sculptor Jean Tinguely after which each piece is named.  As the whole work only takes twelve minutes some are remarkably brief but poignant ... the score is direct and atmospheric throughout.’
Musical Opinion (Brian Hick), 1 May 1997 

‘This is echt, original Woolrich.  Eleven tiny movements, each a perfectly realised cameo, each revealed, stated and gone, perfectly expressing the beautiful lines of Swiss sculptor Jean Tinguely, by whose work it was inspired.’
Musical Times (Gavin Thomas), April 1993

< Previous News

All News

Next News >