What's New


missing image

‘…with Benjamin every work counts and every note justifies its place. That is much the case with Dance Figures…as with anything else he has written. In 15 minutes it expresses more than most composers do in an hour. By Benjamin’s standards a 15-minute work takes on Wagnerian proportions…The imaginative scope of the music, with its fluent contrasts of character, form and colour, is such that Benjamin must be encouraged to write more for the theatre: it has loosened his creative juices without los Read more

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Take a look

David Matthews

‘few other living composers can deploy the classical virtues of clarity, tradition and restraint to such...

read more