...but all shall be well


by Thomas Adès

reduced orchestra
Full Orchestra
3(all=picc).3(III=ca.I+II=ca ad lib).3(II=Ebcl.III=bcl).3(III=cbsn) – 4.3(I=crt ad lib).2.btrbn.1 – perc(4): 6 tgl/2 sandpaper blocks/2 mcas/BD/timp/2 tpl.bl/vibraslap/2 ant.cym/vib/guero/glsp/tam-t – pno(=cel) – harp – strings

Commissioned by Cambridge University Music Society to celebrate their 150th anniversary with support from the Donald Wort CUMS Sesquicentenary Prize

First Performance
11.6.1996, Osaka, Japan: Hallé Orchestra/Kent Nagano

Score and parts for hire

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8
Email: hire@fabermusic.com

Take a look

Thomas Adès

 ‘...One of the most accomplished and complete musicians of his generation’ The New York...

read more