Concerto for Percussion


by Dominic Muldowney

percussion and orchestra
Solo Instruments with Orchestra
1212 - 2200 - solo perc: mar/xylrim/4 susp.cym/japanese bell/5 tom-t/bongos/2 conga/vib/4 small drum/pedal BD/4-8 boobam/4 wdbl - perc(2): 4 bongo/4conga/2 mcas(or chocalho)/2 BD/4 clave/2 susp.cym/8 tom-t/2 tgl/2 cabaca - strings (min players)
Commissioned for Evelyn Glennie and the Bournemouth Sinfonietta by the Bournemouth Sinfonietta with funds from South WestArts
First Performance
3.10.91, The Octagon, Yeovil: Bournemouth Sinfonietta/Evelyn Glennie/Dominic Muldowney

Score (fp) 0-571-56341-4 on sale, parts for hire

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Derek Bermel

Derek Bermel is highly acclaimed by critics for his versatility and astounding capability as a musician. As an...

read more