Concerto for Piano and Orchestra


piano and orchestra
Piano and Orchestra
3(III=picc+afl).3(III=ca).3(I in Bb, II in A, III in Bb=bcl).3(III=cbsn) - 4231 - timp+roto tom - perc(3): glsp/xyl/bass.mar/4 tuned gongs/2 susp.cym/choke susp.cym/siz.cym/small crash.cym/cast/wdbl/small tamb/large c/bell(or reco-reco)/guero/2 or more whips/tam-t/SD/BD (with mounted cym - machine) - strings

Commissioned by the Boston Symphony Orchestra for Kirill Gerstein

First Performance
7.3.2019, Symphony Hall, Boston, MA, USA: Kirill Gerstein/Boston Symphony Orchestra/Thomas Ad├Ęs

Full score, two piano rehearsal score and parts in preparation

Licensing Information

News & Reviews

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Ralph Vaughan Williams

One of the defining voices in English Music, a leading 20th-century symphonist and a crucial figure in the...

read more