Concerto for Two Pianos


by Matthew Hindson

two pianos and orchestra
Solo Instruments with Orchestra
Instrumentation - 4231 - timp - perc(2): tam-t/glsp/vib/large & medium cyms/tgl/sleigh bells/bell tree/mounted tamb/low & medium tom-t/BD/SD/hi-hat/small metal pipe or high cow bell/t.bells - harp - strings
Commissioned for Pascal and Ami Rogé and the Sydney Symphony Orchestra by The Hon. Justice Jane Mathews AO.
First Performance
12.05.2011, Concert Hall, Sydney Opera House, Sydney: Pascal Rogé/Ami Rogé/Sydney Symphony Orchestra/Vladimir Ashkenazy

Solo parts and piano reduction on special sale from the Hire Library, full score and parts for hire

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Take a look

Anders Hillborg

‘Hillborg’s 11-minute soundscape [Beast Sampler] was imaginative and far from beastly. He conjured...

read more