Concerto for Violin No 1


by David Matthews

violin and orchestra
Solo Instruments with Orchestra
2(II=picc).2(II=ca).2(II=Ebcl).bsax(=bcl).2(II=cbsn) - 4221 - timp - perc(2): jazz drum kit/BD/tam-t/tamb/tgl/ch.cym/bell tree/glsp/vib/xyl/mar/crot - cel(=pno) - harp - strings (min
First Performance
2.11.83, Studio 7, Manchester: Ernest Kovacic/BBC Philharmonic Orchestra/Bryden Thomson

Study score (fp) 0-571-55725-2 on sale, full score and parts for hire

Licensing Information

News & Reviews

'Concerto for Violin No 1' review

'… a big, two-movement piece which, in its episodic, strongly contrasted way showed a refreshing independence of conventional procedures …' Sunday Telegraph (Bayan Northcott), 8 July 1984 Read more

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Oliver Knussen

'No figure in British contemporary music is more respected than Oliver Knussen… every piece makes its...

read more