by John Woolrich

cello and piano
First Performance
3.7.01, Cheltenham Festival, Pittville Pump Room: Steven Isserlis/Alexander Lonquich

Piano score and part (fp) 0-571-56641-3 on sale

Programme Notes

After Steven Isserlis played my Cello Concerto in 1998 he asked me to rework some of its material as a short work for cello and piano. A fall and a climb for the cello and two chiming passages for piano frame a series of ruminations on Schubert’s 'Death and the Maiden'. John Woolrich

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8
Email: hire@fabermusic.com

Take a look

Oliver Knussen

'No figure in British contemporary music is more respected than Oliver Knussen… every piece makes its...

read more