News & Reviews

‘Falling Angel’ revived by BCMG

'Falling Angel ', Davies 17-minute work for 17 players was first performed by the Birmingham Contemporary Music Group in 2007, conducted by Thomas Adès, and toured to Paris. Read more

'Falling Angel' reviews

‘...Falling Angel by Tansy Davies is scored for only 17 players, but the impact of its sound-palette makes them seem at least double that number. There is so much colourful activity within this 21-minute piece, varying combinations of instruments creating tensions and resolutions, that resources seem infinite. The inspiration comes from the painting Falling Angel by German artist Anselm Kiefer, and the Falling Angel in this score seems to be an electronic keyboard set to alleged harpsichord re Read more

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Thomas Adès

read more