by Tansy Davies

A Concerto for Four Horns
Solo Instruments with Orchestra, Horn
2.picc.3(III=ca).3(II=ebcl).2.cbsn – – perc(3): glsp/vib/bass mar/t.bells/timp/2 large susp.cym/5 tin cans (different pitches)/sleigh bells/cabasa/rattle (or shaker)/4 tom toms/SD/BD/tam-t – harp - strings

Tansy Davies’s Forest – A Concerto for Four Horns has been jointly commissioned by

Esa-Pekka Salonen for the Philharmonia Orchestra's 70th Anniversary

New York Philharmonic: Alan Gilbert, Music Director

International Festival of Contemporary Music Warsaw Autumn’s 60th Anniversary

Dedicated to Esa-Pekka Salonen

First Performance
21.2.2017, The Anvil, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK: Richard Watkins/Katy Woolley/Nigel Black/Michael Thompson/Philharmonia Orchestra/Esa-Pekka Salonen

Score and parts in preparation

Licensing Information

News & Reviews

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Francisco Coll

I have known Mr. Coll’s music for several years and have from the start been impressed by his ear for timbre...

read more