chamber ensemble of 8 players
Mixed Chamber Ensemble
afl(=picc).cl(=bcl) - hn - perc(1): 4 tom-t/tam-t/crot or glsp - pno - vla.vlc.db
First Performance
23.11.88, Huddersfield Festival, St Paul's Hall: Anemone/Glyn Evans

Score 0-571-51438-3 on sale, parts for hire

Programme Notes
Colin Matthews Fuga Fuga is an instrumental version of Part III: ‘Flight’ of ‘The Great Journey’, made in 1988 shortly after the first complete performance of the work. Its form, like that of the original, is a scherzo, with three ‘trios’ based on music written in Mexico in the late sixteenth century by Fernando Franco. Colin Matthews

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8
Email: hire@fabermusic.com

Take a look

Julian Anderson

        Normal 0 false false false ...

read more