Music of Memory


solo guitar
Written for and dedicated to Eliot Fisk
First Performance
9.7.89, Lichfield Festival, Lady Chapel, Lichfield Cathedral: Eliot Fisk

Score 0-571-51454-5 on sale

Licensing Information

News & Reviews

'Music of Memory' reviews

'… the presence of the Intermezzo theme from Mendelssohn’s A minor Quartet can be sensed behind the wildest imaginative flights, just as the most extravagant harmonic moves always seem to know where they are going, and how to propel the structure as well as fascinate the ear.' The Independent (David Fanning), 11th July 1989 Read more

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

George Benjamin

‘Each of Benjamin’s orchestral works… is a miraculously crafted masterpiece, often the result...

read more