Piano Concerto


by Anders Hillborg

piano and orchestra
Solo Instruments with Orchestra, Piano
2(both=picc).2(II=ca).2(II=bcl).2(II=cbsn) – – perc(2): vib/crot/mar/hand cyms/cowbell/3 dubaci/metal bars/3 gongs/BD – harp – sampler – strings (

Commissioned by Svenska Rikskonserter

Dedicated to Roland Pöntinen

First Performance
9.5.2001, Riddarhuset, Stockholm, Sweden: Roland Pöntinen/Stockholms Sinfonietta/Okko Kamu Rev. version: 1.7.2005, Porvoo, Finland: Roland Pöntinen/Avanti Chamber Orchestra/Esa-Pekka Salonen

Score and parts for hire

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8
Email: hire@fabermusic.com

Take a look

Benjamin Britten

BRITTEN 100 ‘I am sure that Britten’s time is not yet come; his greatness is not yet realised in...

read more