Pianobook VI


by John Woolrich

piano solo
First Performance
6.4.95, Conservatorium of Music, Hobart, Tasmania,Australia: Ian Munro

see Pianobooks I-VII

Programme Notes
John Woolrich Pianobook VI There are four solo pieces in this set: 1) Slow – Night – that must be watched away - an obsessive lullaby (the title is a line from Emily Dickinson) 2) Capricho 3) Procession - a moto perpetuo 4) Little piano machine - a canon, marked ‘like a fragile machine’.

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828904
Email: hire@fabermusic.com

Take a look

David Matthews

‘few other living composers can deploy the classical virtues of clarity, tradition and restraint to such...

read more