Plainsongs for Peace and Light


by Jonathan Harvey

for sixteen voices
Mixed Voices
Elaborations of Easter, Graduale II ad Missam in die, Christmas, Alleluia II ad Missam in die, Ordinary time week III, Alleluia VIII

Commissioned by the Tenso Network Europe (chœur de chambre accentus, Latvijas Radio Koris, Nederlands Kamerkoor, RIAS Kammerchor, Cappella Amsterdam, Musicatreize, Det Norske Solistkor, Cor de Cambra del Palau de la Música Catalana, DR VokalEnsemblet, ARS NOVA Copenhagen, Eric Ericsons Kammarkör, Collegium Vocale Gent, Helsingin kamarikuoro); and Sinfonia 21 in recognition of its long and fruitful association with the composer.

First Performance
13.3.2013, St Gertrude Old Church, Riga, Latvia: Latvian Radio Choir/Kaspars Putniņš

Score 0-571-52214-9 on sale

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Benjamin Britten

BRITTEN 100 ‘I am sure that Britten’s time is not yet come; his greatness is not yet realised in...

read more