Siegfried Interlude No. 1


by Matthew Hindson

brass ensemble (and optional percussion)
Brass Ensemble
4 hn.2 tpt.2 trbn.tuba - perc(1): cymbals (optional)
Commissioned by the Sydney Symphony Orchestra for first performance at the launch of their 2000 season.
First Performance
2000, Australia: Sydney Symphony Orchestra

Score (fp) 0-571-56635-9 and parts (fp) 0-571-56636-7 on sale

Licensing Information

News & Reviews

'Seigfried Interlude No.1' reviews

‘Wit … was on display in Siegfried Interlude No. 1, which opened the performance. In it, Australian composer Matthew Hindson arranged a variety of Wagnerian themes for brass ensemble, replete with oompah tuba and a quote from Herbie Hancock’s boogaloo classic “Watermelon Man”. A better appetizer would be hard to imagine.’ (Alexander Varty), 25 January 2007 Read more

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Take a look

Colin Matthews

‘…the Isambard Kingdom Brunel of contemporary music: master of great time machines, steamy with...

read more