Six Lethargies


string orchestra (
String Orchestra
strings (
Commissioned by the Barbican Centre, London, National Concert Hall, Dublin, and Sydney Opera House for Vivid LIVE
First Performance
FP: 20.07.2018, Barbican Hall, Barbican Centre (London, United Kingdom): Britten Sinfonia/Mark Knoop

Score and parts for hire

Programme Notes
Six Lethargies is an immersive evening of music by musician, artist and composer Keaton Henson, exploring the themes of mental illness, trauma, and empathy through art.
The 6-part composition, performed by the Britten Sinfonia, will also be accompanied by an multi-sensory installation element, wherein a portion of the audience will be monitored, with their anxiety levels controlling the lighting of the show in real time, collectively creating a musical work and evening that asks the simple question “if i write how it feels to me, will it make you feel the same”.

Licensing Information

News & Reviews

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Julian Anderson

Julian Anderson is one of the leading composers of his generation, with an output characterised by vivid...

read more