Three Venus Haiku


by Martin Suckling

cello and piano
Commissioned by Oliver Coates
First Performance
FP: 8.3.2009: Wigmore Hall, London, UK: Oliver Coates/Daniel Driver

score on special sale

Programme Notes
Three short pieces: a musical response to the poetry of George Bruce, the last surviving poet of the Scottish Literary Renaissance, who would have been 100 in 2008. I. Piano and clarinet fused together as a single instrument, singing from a great distance. II. Inside a beam of light. III. A never-ending lullaby. MS

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

David Matthews

‘few other living composers can deploy the classical virtues of clarity, tradition and restraint to such...

read more