Viola Zombie


by Michael Daugherty

2 violas
Composed for the violists Jeffrey Irvine of the OberlinConservatory and Lynne Ramsey of the ClevelandOrchestra
Score and parts 0209 521275 on sale
Programme Notes
Michael Daugherty Viola Zombie Viola Zombie was composed for violists Jeffrey Irvine of the Oberlin Conservatory and Lynne Ramsey of the Cleveland Orchestra. Like other recent works by Michael Daugherty, such as Bounce for two bassoons, SNAP! for two cymbal soloists and chamber ensemble, MXYZPTLK for two flute soloists and chamber orchestra, and Flamingo for two tambourine soloists and chamber orchestra, Viola Zombie explores the musical and timbral possibilities of two similar instruments separated stereophonically on the stage.

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828904

Take a look

George Benjamin

‘Each of Benjamin’s orchestral works… is a miraculously crafted masterpiece, often the result...

read more