chamber ensemble of 12 players
Mixed Chamber Ensemble
picc(=afl).Ebcl(=bcl).ssax - hn.tpt.trbn - perc(1): mar/BD/tam-t/2 peking opera gong - pno -vln.vla.vlc.db
Written for the Cambridge New Music Players
First Performance
7.5.97, Purcell Room, London: Cambridge New Music Players/Paul Hoskins

Score (fp) 0-571-56336-8 on sale, parts for hire

Programme Notes

'Caprichos' is the last installment of a set of three pieces: 'Dartington Doubles' (1988), for ten players, 'From the Shadows' (1994), for eleven, and now this one, for twelve. There are four separate movements: 1. A Fanfare 2. A Toccata 3. A Slow Melody 4. A Chorale The tile is borrowed from Goya. The piece lasts about seven minutes and was written for Cambridge New Music Players.

© John Woolrich

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Matthew Hindson

One of Australia’s most dynamic and successful composers. His invigorating soundworld is both immediate and...

read more