Pluck from the Air


piano quintet
String Quartet, Piano
pno - 2 vln.vla.vlc
Commissioned by Wigmore Hall and the Cheltenham Festival with funds provided by the Britten-Pears Foundation
First Performance
4.7.14, Pittville Pump Room, Cheltenham: Nash Ensemble

score and parts on special sale

Programme Notes

The piano is often the odd one out in this quintet, while the strings put up a united front, often bound tightly together in unison. Later, piano and strings move closer together in hocketing episodes. The piece is in one, ten-minute, movement, welded together from contrasting fragments.

© John Woolrich

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Tansy Davies

read more