Three to Tango


arrangement of the Tango movement from Symphony No.4 for piano trio
Mixed Chamber Ensemble
First Performance
22.11.91, Logan Hall, University of London: Chagall Trio

Piano score 0-571-55591-8 (fp) and parts 0-571-55592-6 (fp) on sale

Programme Notes

This is an arrangement of the Tango movement from David Matthew’s Fourth Symphony, premiered in 1991. It was received with gratitude by the Chagall Trio following our ritual complaining about the lack of ‘encore’ material available to us and it is now a great favourite. Equally as versatile as the beginning as at the end of a programme, it is soon to be transmogrified into Five to Tango!

© David Matthews

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

John Woolrich

read more