String Quartet No 1


String Quartet
String Quartet
Commissioned by the Emperor String Quartet for the 10th anniversary ofRoyal Holloway, University of London
First Performance
28.1.96, Royal Holloway College, London: The Emperor String Quartet

Score 0-571-55759-7 and parts 0-571-55841-0 on sale

Programme Notes

John Woolrich String Quartet There are 5 sections in this quartet: the first and third are mechanisms, the second and fourth are slow and elegiac, and the last is a tiny minute-long envoy. Commissioned and first performed by the Emperor String Quartet for the 10th anniversary of Royal Holloway, University of London. First performed on 28th January 1996, Royal Holloway College, London.

© John Woolrich

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Martin Suckling

read more