Nicholas Maw’s Little Suite for Guitar (1985) is in four movements: a drifting ‘Reflection’; a lyrical ‘Song’; a spare ‘Winter Landscape’; and percussive ‘Stamping Dance’. Altogether these miniatures last 12 minutes. The Little Suite demonstrate a mastery of the guitar’s idiom also shown in Maw’s 1991 work Music of Memory, one of the major guitar works of the twentieth century.