Faber Music is delighted to announce the signing of a publishing agreement with the legendary film composer, DANNY ELFMAN, in respect of his new Violin Concerto (Eleven Eleven).

The 40-minute, four-movement work was written for US soloist Sandy Cameron, who gave the premiere in Prague in June 2017.  It was co-commissioned by Prague Proms, Royal Scottish National Orchestra and Stanford Live, Stanford University. Cameron was joined by the Czech National Symphony Orchestra and John Mauceri for both the Prague performance and the German premiere, which was given three months later in Hamburg's Elbphilharmonie.

The Violin Concerto is next performed in Stanford, USA on 10 & 11 March 2018, before the Royal Scottish National Orchestra give the UK premiere in Glasgow in June and will also record it for future release.

The complete full score can be viewed online here.

In the meantime there's a short 9-minute promotional video taken from the Prague premiere, encompassing highlights from all four movements.  Do drop us a line if you'd like to see this.



Concerto for Violin (Eleven Eleven) (2017)

for violin and orchestra

Duration 40 minutes

3(III=picc).2.ca.2.bcl.3(III=cbsn) - 4.3.2.btrbn.1(=cimbasso) - timp - perc(4) - harp - cel - strings (vlns I & II to be played antiphonally)


"I need to push myself into new territory with fresh challenges as much as I can and whenever I can. I am told I have a recognizable style but my greatest pleasure is when I can surprise the audience with my music."

Danny Elfman