Book of Studies Set 1, A


wind quintet
Woodwind Ensemble
Commissioned by the Junior Department of the Royal Academy of Music
First Performance
27.6.93, Purcell Room, London: Students from RoyalAcademy of Music Junior Department

A4 facsimile score (fp) 55620 5 and parts (fp) 55621 3 on sale

Programme Notes

John Woolrich A BOOK OF STUDIES Set 1 I wrote this group of epigrams in 1993 for young musicians from the Royal Academy of Music Junior Department. There are six short movements, all lines and chorales, and each with an explanatory title: 1. Monody with Minor Seconds 2. Chorale 3. Aria with Oboe 4. Clockwork Chorale 5. Decorated Chorale 6. Monody with Minor Sevenths

© John Woolrich

Licensing Information

Site Search

Newsletter sign-up

Submit your email address here to receive the latest news and special offers from Faber Music

Score Availability

It is possible in certain circumstances to purchase some scores direct from the Hire Library, even if advertised as available only for hire.

Please Contact the Hire Library:
Tel: +44 (0)1279 828907 / 8

Take a look

Colin Matthews






read more