Simon Rogers’ score for Company Television’s 2003 series 40 (starring Eddie Izzard), marked his return to composing for television after more than a decade working in pop production. More television work followed swiftly, and his credits include: the title music for the hugely successful Hustle (Kudos/Spooks Ltd for BBC1), which was nominated for an Emmy in 2007; and several episodes of both Scottish TV’s Rebus and the BBC’s Dalziel & Pascoe.

Other credits include ten series of the BBC children's show The Dumping Ground (2014-20) and many documentary films, including several by Oscar-winning director Jon Blair. Most recent among these is Jon Blair's 2022 film Falklands: Island of Secrets for ITV. Simon also composed the music for the ITN/Channel 4 obtituary film Her Majesty the Queen, broadcast after the Queen's death in 2022.

Simon Rogers studied at the Royal College of Music, London, gaining the ARCM and winning the guitar prize in 1980. On leaving the College he joined Ballet Rambert’s Mercury Ensemble as a guitarist, playing in many of their productions. During this period he composed several ballet scores, including Entre Dos Aguas for Rambert and Fabrications for London Contemporary Dance Theatre. While at Rambert he also co-founded the South American folk music group Incantation, which enjoyed a number of hit singles and albums during the early 1980s. In 1985 Simon joined Mark E Smith’s The Fall, playing bass, guitar and keyboards. He produced their 1987 album The Frenz Experiment as well as subsequent Fall projects.

In the 1990s Simon moved into pop production. He enjoyed a long association with The Lightning Seeds, with whom he co-produced the albums Sense, Jollification, Dizzy Heights and Tilt as well as the infamous 3 Lions. Throughout the ‘90s he was also deeply involved with underground dance music, working on numerous remixes and hit singles under the names RAMP and Slacker, and co-writing Generations of Love and Everything Starts with an E, amongst other songs, with Boy George. More recently he has been developing his own projects, writing under the names Leuroj and T-Era for the Skint/Loaded labels, and as Steiger for John Digweed’s Bedrock label. Simon has also signed his Lautrec project to Planet Funk’s Bustin’ Loose label, featuring vocals from Terry Hall and London MC Cantankerous.

The diversity of Simon’s musical background feeds into his work as a composer. His music is notable both for its stylistic diversity and for the extraordinary range of instrumental (and other) sounds and colours which he brings to it.  He is also notable for the extraordinarily high speed at which he can work.